Just another “New Year, New Me” post…or maybe not.

IMG_6502

For anyone who knows me or anyone who has been following my story over the last year, you know this isn’t a new journey, it’s a continuation.  In 2012, I weighed in at my highest: 286lbs (pictured on the left) .  It might as well have been 300lbs because that’s where I was headed.  I loved this purple shirt and I wore it all the time.  It was easy to hide behind.  I’m currently at 211.4lbs but I no longer feel the need to hide.  My 2014 goal was to hit 200.  I didn’t quite make it, but that just means I need to go harder this year.  My new goal is to hit 185lbs by my birthday in June.  I decided to blog about my journey to keep myself in check.  I figured if the plan’s out in the open and people were watching, I’d be more likely to follow through.  Over the next 6 months, I’ll be posting updates, before and after pictures, food, workouts, and pretty much anything that contributes to my journey.  If people are inspired by my story, cool.  If haters end up hating more, even better!  Cheers to the new year!  May the odds be ever in my favor.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Just another “New Year, New Me” post…or maybe not.

  1. Bronwyne says:

    Congratulations. Keep going you can do it !!!!!
    I will be checking back regularly for updates.
    One proud friend!
    Bronwyne

Leave a Reply

