Coulda, shoulda, woulda…

  

I know, I know…it’s been a while since I last posted, my bad.  Anyway…

I could have hit 300lbs.  I should have taken better care of myself.  I would have seen results sooner.  Blah, blah, blah…talk is cheap and actions speak way louder than words. 

March 2012 was the first time I actually saw the number on the scale, 286. I was probably pushing higher than that before then. By Sept 2012, I had clocked in a whopping 4lb loss.  By the end of 2012, I was at 275. Clearly I wasn’t taking my health seriously yet.  

At the beginning of 2013, I made the same “new year, new me” promise I do every year and was able to clock in about a 20+ loss by June. Something happened over the summer though. I let myself fall and get distracted. My health and fitness took a back seat to other things.  I prioritized going out every night.  With each night of partying came a lot of drinking and a lot of late night unhealthy eating (seasoned fries at Denny’s, I miss you).  I still had to wake up every morning for work which means I got hardly any sleep. I let myself get stressed out about things I couldn’t control.  All bad behavior.  If I continued the way I was going, I could have easily reached 300.  Luckily I was still able to clock another 10lb loss by the end of that year.  I gotta admit I do miss going out a lot and I sometimes miss the people I used to go out with (especially…um, never mind…lol).  

I think it was sometime at the very beginning of 2014 I was driving to Brea Mall and thought to myself, “New year, new me again? Maybe for reals this time.” I committed to eating healthier and a year later…boom! Close to a 50lb loss!  Who knew eating out less would be the key!?!  LOL…pervs.  

It hasn’t been easy and it probably won’t get any easier but it’ll be worth it. Eating healthy(ish) is second nature to me already.  Gotta kick it up now and start working out.  Today was day 2 of Love The Journey workshop training with Jenn (a different one.  LOL…Reyes).  As soon as the soreness of everything goes away, I’ll write more about that.  

Till next time…ADC out!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

